581764_10151464047947748_1487108655_n

As I have mentioned before, The Queen has many facets. One of those facets is a 3-year-old! No, I don’t have a three-year old, I am a three year old. It’s one of my favorite facets!

In the workaday world, I am the director of a kids day out program.  The more fun the grown-ups have, the more fun the kidlets have. Easy peasy.

images

Part of the director’s job is recruiting new students/families. It’s one of the hardest parts for me to do. I love my job, I love my program, I believe in what we do… but talking to people I don’t know is really hard.

I stop, pray, and breathe before I put on my smile and open the door.  As a rule, it goes really well. Eventually, my goal is to stop worrying about it!

But those kidlets? I could talk to them all day. I love them to bits. They make my heart happy. They also tell you exactly what they think!

download

I think today went well. All I can do now is wait and see. Things have a way of working out in the end!

Rule from the Queen: Believe in yourself.

