The Queen, like all precious jewels, has many facets.

Once of those facets is quite piratical.

FB_IMG_1480263481315

Nice, right?

Going to the Renaissance Festival is one of my very favorite things. It is truly my happy place.

I am the Polite Pirate Queen. I tried being a rough, rude pirate but it just didn’t work for me. So, Polite Pirate it is.

FB_IMG_1480263473607

Once you start building a wardrobe of garb, you can’t stop. One piece leads to another leads to another. A scarf here, a cup there, a lantern on the belt.

Today, the Queen’s mother agreed to make some new pieces. I want to change it up a little every weekend to match the themes. We found additions for Highland Fling and 1001 Dreams. I am so excited to see how they turn out.

received_10211410055663940

So, even though I have to wait until the end of September to go to RenFest…. I can dream and plan and prepare.

One last picture of the current garb to hold me over….

7253_0429s-1

Queen’s Rule of the Day- Find your happy place and be sure to dress appropriately!

 

