This has been running though the back of my mind for a long time. To wrtie or not to wrtie. It seems self-centered and weird in some ways. In other ways, it is a way for my fellow weirdos to know they are not alone and it gives me a way to get things off my chest.

queen

So, I have decided to dip my toes back into the blogosphere waters.

 

I will start  with something simple: food.  Lol! There is nothing simple about food. It is one of the most complicated subjects in the world.

Some people eat no carbs. Others, no meat. There are those who live on junk alone and somehow survive. I have seen a grocery cart full of veggies, protein powder and coconut water in line for a casheir. Behind her in line was a cart full of cheese doodles, sodas, and hot dogs.  It is amazing really.

 

The Queen has been on a journey of self improvment lately. I know, I know… it’s hard to believe. Even Royalty can be improved.

smile3

Clean Eating is now the norm in our realm. All the fruits and veggies you could ever eat, lean meats, whole grains, and water, water, water.  I try to focus on the positive… all the things we can have. Eggs, oatmeal, Greek yogurt, berries, steak, sweet potatoes and brussels sprouts. I am fully aware of all of the foods on the “don’t” list; sugar, white flour, any processed foods.

Mind you, I said that clean eating is the norm. There is always room in the Queen’s world for special circumstances! Princess Buttercup started her full time job- pizza and beer!  The Queen’s birthday- wings and beer. Redbeard’s Father’s  Day dinner- fish and chips and beer!

liver

It is a learning process. Some people live on repetition: the same meals/foods over and over. I am not one of those people. I need a list of things from which to choose. So, I learn, day  by day, what works for us. Next meal for me: grilled chicken breast on a giant sald with homemade salsa for dressing. And of course, WATER.

So,  I may be back. Well, I have always been here but I may have decided to write about it again!

Today’s rule: Eat well.

Remember that everything you put in your body matters. You are worth the effort.

 

