Tags

, ,

If you are a regular visitor to the Queen’s World then you know that I work with little kids.  Our program has 2-4 year olds.  My small group is made up of 5 very different 2 year olds.

By different, I just mean different from each other… mostly!

One of my Turtles (We are the Turtle group- don’t confuse us with the Dolphins or the Otters) does not talk much.  There are developmental reasons included… but don’t worry- this Turtle lets you know what’s what!

Turtle’s mom said that when she announced it was time to go see “Ms. The Queen” the little Turtle started to dance!

Danced with happiness that I was the next step in this ordered routine of a day! How incredibly awesome is that?!?!?!

To be loved like that by that little heart!!!! Oh happy day!

That right there, Ladies and Gentlemen, is what makes me world go ’round!

Special thanks to Turtle’s mom for telling me the story!

I get to spend the next 6-8 hours with 240 high school band kids- good thing my love tank is all fulled up!

Rule #177- If you love someone- find a way to show them!

