“NATIONAL IRRITATE A FOOD PIC HATER FOOD PIC POSTING WEEK” or NIAFPHFPPW for short is here!

My blogosphere friends at Fetch My Flying Monkeys and Bad Bad Juju have inspired me with their desire to post whatever it is they want to post on their blogs. Haters beware!

Redbeard and I went to dinner with friends tonight (neat coincidence, Buttercup got to babysit their kids while we were gone). We went to a restaurant call Coco Chocolate Lounge . Here are my food pics!

Tomato and Avocado Crostini

 

Fried calamari- such yummy little squids

Fries- cooked in duck fat- so rich and yummy

Fig and goat cheese spread with lavash crackers

Nutella ice cream with a dark chocolate macadamia nut cookie

and for the hell of it… a drink picture too!

my drink flight… chocolate macaroon, strawberry bliss and original sin

So, all in all, the small plates, or tasting plates, work for me!

Rule #166- If  you like posting food pics… go for it!

 

 

 

 

