Well, we survived! Actually we had a great time on our trip.

We covered Texas, Arkansas, Tennessee, North Carolina, Georgia, South Carolina, Florida, Key West, Grand Cayman, Cozumel, Alabama, Mississippi and

ly Louisiana.

The first two days Redbeard and I were driving to NC to pick up Buttercup from her academic brainfest at Duke University. After 3 weeks away, I was insanely happy to see her!

We 3 spent one day and night in NC at the home of Redbeard’s brother and his sweet family.  We left on Sunday morning and drove to Atlanta, GA.  Monday morning we got up and went to the CDC Museum… yes, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention- Buttercup is interested in immunology, virology and curing the Zombie plague. She was in Heaven through the whole morning!

Instead of a blow-by-blow (especially because I have not gotten all of my pictures out of my camera yet) I will give you 2 lists…

Our favorite parts:

After the three of us listing our top 3- there was a tie. To me, that says we had a great time together!

In no order our top 4 events were

-swimming with dolphins, petting sting rays and holding turtles in Grand Cayman

-The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios in Orlando

-Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, FL

-The CDC Museum

My other list is food related:

This is my list- we couldn’t come to agreement!

-Pecan Pie for lunch on the road in SC somewhere

-Beef Pasties at the Bob Marley restaurant in Orlando

-Lobster tail with extra butter on the Carnival Freedom

-Dessert!

I will get to pictures eventually- I will also try to get back to posting more regularly. I have missed you!

Rule #150- Making lists can help you appreciate all you have done!

