Gracious! But the days keep getting away from me!

Mother’s Day was grand here at the castle….  Redbeard and Buttercup spoiled me! I got a smaller version of the blue LeCreuset and a 3rd charm for my necklace. This one was a ladybug, this references Buttercup’s family nickname. Now we are all 3 represented!

I am now the administrator for the Facebook page representing our high school band boosters. Last night I was writing a note on said page to remind parents of an upcoming reception. I wanted to use the word “fellowship” but worried it sounded too much like a church event. I used my handy-dandy thesaurus and came up with another choice.

Using the thesaurus got me thinking about words I like. I love words…. even ones I don’t know.

Some words I think sound like what they mean:

Rotund

Bombastic

sibilant

Cacophony

Obsequious

Some words I want to find ways to use in daily conversation:

Matrilineal

Tertiary

Eponymous

sesquipedalian

Some words I just love how they feel in my mouth:

conviviality

Familial

Quixotic

Ameliorate

Some words I just enjoy:

Perspicacity

Ecumenical

Ubiquitous

Brandish

Accolade

So- What are some words that you enjoy? I love to learn new words!

Rule #142- Learn a new word today!

