Earlier this week my friend Aggie posted a challenge: just something to reveal a little more about myself. Like y’all don’t know enough about me already. Lately I have not had a lot of  inspiration, so I am going to try to answer the questions.

#1– Book or movie, and why?

Book. Really, that’s all the answer I need. Movies pale in comparison. If I see a movie and have not read the book, generally I will go read the book after. I always (no exception) have preferred the book. This is not to say that movies based on books aren’t any good. If you don’t know the book- the movie can be good.

#2– Real book, or e-book?

It depends. Overall, I have learned that I prefer the paper version. I like the feel of the paper, the sound of turning pages, the smell of the book, the anticipation. However, e-books have their place. When I go on our 2 week vacation this summer- my Kindle will certainly solve a lot of weight/space problems. I also like that if I am going somewhere and my book is almost finished, I automatically have my next book with me.

#3– Funniest thing you’ve done in the past five years?

I am thinking…. I may have to ask Redbeard, or Sister Kelly, or Buttercup about this one….

#4– Do you put yourself in the books you read/write, or the movies you watch?

Not really. Sometimes I will put faces on the characters that are people I know. Sometimes I think about what I would do in their position but I don’t normally see myself in the story.

#5– How would your best friend describe you?

My best friend ever in Pirate Redbeard- he would say I am perfect for him and that’s all that matters. Sister Kelly and 10 and Mags- they would use words like funny, sweet, caring, sarcastic, loud and not quite right!

#6– Favorite kind of car and why?

The Royal Highlander. It is the perfect car for this season in the life of The Royal Family. I always try to think of what I would buy if I won the lottery and I honestly have no idea. I just love my car.

#7– Would your choice of party be a catered meal, or a barbeque out back?

I would pick the BBQ- but it would be very small if it were in my backyard!

#8– What is your favorite season and why?

September –  May in San Antonio! Why? because it changes constantly.

#9– What specific lesson have you learned: spiritual, educational, occupational?

Galatians 6:9- So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up. (NLT)

#10– Besides writing (for the blog, or otherwise), what’s your favorite thing to do when you get some extra time?

Read, Read, Read, play Draw Something or WWF on my phone, Read or Read.

#11– What is one place you can be found at least once a week?

The back porch with Redbeard drinking coffee, reading, talking, watching squirrels, remembering why we love each other.

Well, if you are reading this, consider yourself tagged, and go meme yourself 😉

