So, Redbeard’s truck had to go in to get serviced today. That means he had to drive my Royal Highlander to work. That means I am at home with no vehicle. Not too big of a deal today. Grammy picked Buttercup up for school and will come back later to take me to the food store. Buttercup is having a sleepover and we don’t keep that teenager friendly junk food in the house as a rule.

What’s bringing me down today is:

I woke up with a migraine, I haven’t had one in at least 6 months.

The gray, overcast weather is horribly depressing.

I don’t think we are ever going to have a winter.

I have to clean the kitchen floor.

There is nothing on the DVR to watch.

Blah…

So- assuming I make it through today…

Rule #96- It’s okay to give in to the Blahs…. for a little while…. every once in a while.

