Today is finally Sunday… I say finally because it has been Saturday for 15 days in a row. No school, no work, no schedule….. it’s been great!

I have spent a lot of time with several Christmas gifts…. like the kittens. But the most used one to date is the one from Aggie:

I love my wine glass! It has been refilled and washed several (hundred) times!

As this is the last day of sloth and excess… I am also indulging in -Buc-ee’s  Beaver Nuggets:

They taste a lot like Sugar Smacks did when I was little…. yummy (in controlled amounts!)

If you have never been to a Buc-ee’s… you are missing out. It is basically the coolest rest stop/ice house/ gas station ever. The one we go to is on I-10 between San Antonio and Houston. It is, luckily, far enough away to make it a treat to go there.

Here are some shirts and signs that make Buc-ee’s special:

 There are numerous shirt designs…. Buttercup has 2 shirts and a pair of jammie pants… they are really popular.

Any way…. to celebrate the New Year we had our traditional (for us) pork chops, sauerkraut and black-eyed peas. Buttercup added mashed potatoes and Redbeard added applesauce… quite a feast. Again…. excess in its final throes.

What do you do on New Year’s Day to celebrate?

Rule #85- Start the New Year  off right- have some Beaver Nuggets!

