Tags

25 years ago today The Pirate Redbeard asked me to be his girlfriend.

Fortunately for me…. I had the common sense to say yes.

I cannot believe it has been that long. I remember almost every moment of it. We met in Physics class. If it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t have passed. I think I have made it up to him. 🙂

Yes, we were high school sweethearts. He was almost 16 and I was already 17. The very first words he ever said to me were, “Wow, you really are short!” Ok, so I am 13 inches shorter than he is. No big whoop!

We will spend 4 nights in Vegas next week celebrating.

Although, I feel like I get to celebrate every day. He is the absolute best husband, father, friend, boyfriend, Pirate one could ever wish for. He spoils me rotten and tells me everyday how much he loves me. He makes me feel like the most special woman in the world. He treats me, appropriately enough, like a Queen.

Here is a sappy love song video. It was our song in high school and college…. a long time ago!

I love you, Pirate Redbeard!

http://youtu.be/cVr2eOBmo_U

Rule #56- If you have someone whose world revolves around you…Be Grateful

Rule #56a If you know Redbeard, be even more grateful!

 

