Well, the fall tv schedule is back in full swing. I admit that I watch a lot of tv. Mostly dramas, but a couple of reality shows.

Now, the only reality shows I like are the ones for which you have to have a talent to participate. For example; Top Chef, So You Think You Can Dance, or Project Runway. I don’t get the other kind; Bachelor, Amazing Race, Jersey Shore, Real Housewives. I just plain don’t get it.

I love to watch crime shows; CSI (all 3), Criminal Minds, the Mentalist. I also enjoy 3 or 4 of the half hour sitcoms; How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Community and New Girl. I have not seen another sitcom that made me laugh in years.

Now, I know it sounds like a lot, but with a DVR I can get through an hour show in about 35 minutes…. how did I live without it?!

Rule #16- All tv should be the tv I like to watch and no stupid reality shows.

Carry on!

