This morning started off like most Sunday mornings….

The alarm went off just in time for me to listen to The Sunday Puzzle on NPR’s Weekend Edition. I just love to wake up to Will Shortz!

After getting dressed and having 2 or 3 cups of coffee, it is off to church.

We love our church! We go to a church full of all different kinds of people. The one thing that unites us is our love of God and our desire to live our lives in a way that is pleasing to Him.

We started going about 6 years ago and my life has certainly changed for the better. I feel very lucky to have found the right place the first time out!

This leads to the sticking point…. while where I am happy is right for me, it is not right for everyone. Of course I wish we all wanted the same things- but we don’t. The freedom to worship God (or not) in whatever way you see fit is one of the things that makes our country great.

Rule #11- Respect everyone’s right to believe and worship in their own way. Feel free to share your faith- but remember that God gave us free will.

