It happened again. I can’t even begin to count how many times it has happened. I mixed up the shampoo and conditioner again. Arrrggghhh!

Ok, I know it doesn’t sound like much, especially to my male friends, but it makes me crazy!

I know why it happens. The bottles look exactly alike. I, like a lot of people, cannot read much without my contacts. I need much more obvious visual cues than just the writing to tell the difference. Some brands are smarter and use different colored or shaped bottles- genius. I guess I am doomed to choose based on the outside of the bottle, not the inside. That sucks!

This leads to Rule #5: All shampoo and conditioner bottles (or anything else normally used when one is not wearing their contacts!) must be color coded for ease of use. Dirty hair is not an option!

Carry on!

